This thread is locked, you cannot reply.
  • Tannheuser
    User
    Member since May 16, 2018

I just started playing BF4 a couple of months ago, after being an avid BF1 player for quite a while. I went on vacation last week, which means I was away from the game for that time, and when I came back earlier this week I keep getting kicked from servers because I've been banned by Punkbuster. 

I've followed the directions on your site, and filed a ban appeal with Even Balance, but what now? Nothing has happened for a couple of days, is there anything else I can do? 

PunkBuster Server: VIOLATION (GAMEHACK) #86001: Tannheuser (slot #4) Violation (GAMEHACK) #86001 [3dcf817d3b001aa22edb1fffcca9585d(-) 85.224.252.89:3659]

https://bf4db.com/player/ban/244090177

I'd like to point out that I haven't cheated in any way, but as I understand it, this ban could be caused by PB reacting to other software on my computer? Is that right? 

• Tannheuser
    Administrator
    Member since May 08, 2017

Unfortunately we can not help you unless Evenbalance admits that the violation is a false positive. Create a support ticket on their site: https://www.evenbalance.com/support.php

A response can take up to two weeks, but generally they are faster.

If you created a ticket, you can PM the link to me.

• Tannheuser
    User

Thanks. Like I stated in my first post, do we have any ideas about what could have caused this reaction by Punkbuster? Like any other software it is known to react to? Or should I be looking at my stats/battlereports to find the reason?

• Tannheuser
    Retired Staff
    Member since May 05, 2017

We don’t know exactly what causes the violation but we have seen other bans on this violation code and other that don’t make sense. We suspect there is a false positive but until Punkbuster confirms a false positive is possible we are treating all bans by this violation as valid. If a false positive is found we will evaluate the bans again

• Tannheuser
    User